Meet Evelyn

Evelyn Stohl

Evelyn Stohl

Evelyn Stohl was born in Connecticut in 1904.  The oldest traveler on the road trip in 1929 at the age of 25, she was the oldest of four children.   Fellow traveler, and sister,  Edie was two years younger.  Better known as Ev, she like Dorothy, had worked as a stenographer for at least 5 years prior to the tri-country road trip.

This entry was posted in History, Research, Road Trip and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meet Evelyn

  1. Pingback: Questions and Answers | Three Months By Car

  2. Your picture is of Edith, not Evelyn. I have many pictures of Evelyn (my mother) from about 1906 on to 2000, when she died.

    • Maria P says:

      Thanks for letting me know! I was going off of relatives who knew Dotty (my mom’s Nana) and so I’m glad to have the correct information now. I’ll get it changed ASAP.

Leave a comment