Where to Find Three Months By Car Online

I want to thank everyone for a wonderful first three days of Three Months By Car!

No matter how you found me: thank you.

In addition to thanking you all, I wanted to let you know (if you didn’t already) of the other Three Months By Car platforms in addition to this blog and I wanted to let you know how these platforms will differ.

Right now, this blog is introducing the project and it will soon transform to a way for me to share facts about the trip along with information from my master’s thesis and research that didn’t make it into the thesis.  Once funding to retrace the path of the 1929 road trip is secured, this will be the outlet where I share my experiences on the road and observe how the places visited in 1929 differ from how they are today.  This blog is a reflection of our journey, and like any epic trip (as with most things in life) it will grow and evolve.

Three Months By Car is on Facebook.  The Facebook page will have small facts about the trip that don’t make it into a full blog post, at least not at this point in time.  Do you want to know what book the three travelers took with them on their road trip?  Check out Facebook.

Three Months By Car is on Twitter.  The Twitter page will have similar 1929 road trip facts to what is posted on Facebook and will promote new posts from this blog, but will also share did you know facts about the particular day it is but back in 1929.  Do you know what the US and Canada agreed to preserve on January 2, 1929?  That’s the type of thing I’ll tell you on Twitter.  I use Twitter for outreach to National Parks, Travel Magazines, my followers, organizations in locations that the three visited in 1929 that I hope to visit soon.  I try to be conversational on Twitter, and since I participated in a Twitter chat on solo travel today, you may not find the answer to the question I asked.  It’s Niagara Falls, in case you were wondering.  You don’t need to have a Twitter account to see what I’m up to, on the side of this blog is a box with my last three tweets, clicking on it ‘s header should bring you to my page which will have many more of them.

I hope this gives you a good idea of how Three Months By Car is divided into the different platforms.  I would love it if you would follow one or all and please share the links to all of them with anyone you feel might be interested.  Word of mouth is so powerful, and the more people talking about Three Months By Car the greater it becomes and the closer the new road trip comes to being a reality.

Here are links that you can copy and paste to put in emails or share on your own blogs, walls, or feeds.

Blog: https://threemonthsbycar.wordpress.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Three-Months-By-Car/129446773882057

Twitter: https://twitter.com/3MonthsByCar

I appreciate any and all support from you.  Thank you all so very much.

This entry was posted in History, Road Trip and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

